The long-awaited list of Singapore’s public holiday in 2019 has finally been released by the Ministry of Manpower! There will be four long weekends which holidays either falling on a Friday or Monday.

4 Long Weekends in 2019

Long Weekend Public Holiday
3-day April 19 (Friday): Good Friday
3-day May 19 (Sunday)*: Vesak Day
4-day August 9 (Friday): National Day
August 11 (Sunday)*: Hari Raya Haji
3-day October 27 (Sunday)*: Deepavali

*The following Monday will be a public holiday for holidays falling on Sunday

9 Long Weekends in 2019

Wait, isn’t it just four long weekends in 2019?

Yes, it is. But you can create more long weekends by yourself! Don’t believe? By taking one or two days off, you can actually get up to nine long weekends in 2019! Let’s take a look at the list below:

1. January 1 (Tuesday): New Year’s Day
Take leave on 31st December 2018 to get a 4-day long weekend

2. February 5 (Tuesday), 6 (Wednesday): Chinese New Year
Take leave on 4th February to get a 5-day long weekend

3. May 1 (Wednesday): Labour Day
Take leave on 29th, 30th April to get a 5-day long weekend

4. June 5 (Wednesday): Hari Raya Puasa
Take leave on 3rd , 4th June get a 5-day long weekend

5. December 25 (Wednesday): Christmas Day
Take leave on 23rd, 24th December to get a 5-day long weekend

Jot the dates down on your 2019 calendar or planner! Now you have 9 long weekends in 2019, it is time for vacation(s)!

LEAVE A REPLY